You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - Yard Sale

in #life6 years ago

Oh that's very good and has made me think about why I joined Steemit. What I do remember is that it coincides with a 20th anniversary of a tragic event. I was writing as a form of therapy.

Sort:  

Mmm, yes, writing as a form of therapy, I couldn't agree more. when it feels like no one is listening and no one is around, you should still speak. I tried to get some of my black thoughts out last night with a poem, but had to switch to drawing instead. Maybe I'll share those someday, hehe.

Have you written about that tragedy? And, why did you join Steemit? Really curious :)

Thanks for stopping by and reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59462.07
ETH 3306.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43