This makes me jealous

in #life6 years ago

Let's go to village.

I live in a small village in maharashtra. In my village there is one of my best friend let's call him Amit. He is economically very strong as his father is in state services and I belongs to lower middle class family ( my mom gets monthly pension of 11800rs).
image
I lived in one room kitchen with my family and his house was somewhat like this

From class 9 onwards we were in same class and same school. During 12th I studied like hell whereas he enjoyed all the festivals, played all the games along with bunking most of the class. As I had studied for most of the time I got 145 in state entrance exam and 83.5% in board exam whereas he got 92 in state entrance exam and 57% in board exams.

When admissions to engineering college started we filled same colleges and in same priority. He got Gov. College in first round itself and I had to wait for the second round ( I had secured 53 more marks than him).

He got laptop worth 55000 in first year itself and I got Karbon phone worth 3000.

I was very happy back then as we were best of friends but in some corner of my mind I was little bit jealous of him.

Days gone and so does the years and he enjoyed engineering days more than me and again I studied like hell since all the responsibility of my family was on my shoulders. He paid only 3500 per year (he also got scholarship) and I had to pay 55000 per year and no scholarship.

When we were in final year we gave COAL INDIA exam and I got 172/200 marks in exam and he got 148/200 marks and miracle happened he got call for interview and I had not qualified for interview.

It made me very jealous back then but as he was(is) my friend i was more than happy for him at that time.

After final year he went to attain classes as his financial condition was very strong and I studied from home itself. We gave GATE exam and I got 1212 rank and he got close to 3000 rank but now he is assured of getting admission into atleast one of old IITs and I'm still waiting for my turn.

Now it makes me very jealous. (I'm still happy for him but not like I used to before 4–5year)

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57