Hello Steemit!!

in #life7 years ago

Moxito foto.jpgOecusse foto 3.jpgOecusse foto 2.jpgOecusse foto1.jpgHello!
I would like to thank, in the first place, the opportunity that you gave me, to be part of this platform.
I am Portuguese, I am 33 years old, and I have been living for nine year in Timor-Leste, a young country that the world saw born in 2002.
Timor is a country characterized by its humble, happy people but also by a terrible past, where they were committed of the most atrocious crimes against humanity.
However, after years of terror, the people knew how to rebuild themselves, and today, Timor, presents itself to the world as a country with great potential for growth, betting on infrastructure and development of its human resources, in order to face To the new challenges of the century.
I arrived in Timor in 2008, volunteered and cooperated in various development projects.
After the end of these "adventures", I decided to remain.
I opened a bar, ("Moxito Nia Fatin" (meaning the space of Moxito) by the beach, in one of these paradisiacal places Timor offers us, Oecusse.
Oecusse is characterized by being a Timorese enclave in Indonesian territory, it is, in fact, "an island inside another island", where the difficulties and the challenges are enormous, but that surrender, and they are placed in a level of inferiority, face To the present landscape.
The view is privileged, not only that which is perceptible to us by the glance, which reaches the foam of the waves that are rolled in the sand of the beach, or high mountains that make us believe in gnomes or dwarves, but especially the view towards a "social reality "In constant evolution, which makes us realize what life has to offer, from simplicity to work, and here we are allowed to understand it.
About Steemit, I confess that I'm still adapting.
I became aware of such a platform through a client, who made me in fact believe that the Pandora box is open, that technological development will be the answer to a fairer and more equitable world where Steemit is at the forefront. I want to be a part of it.
Thank you so much!

Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit.
Happy to see people living in East-Timor joining this beautiful community

Thanks charlie777pt

Welcome

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19