You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Took a Field Trip With My Students in China! [Pear Blossoms & Mountains]

in #life6 years ago

Wow, thanks for sharing your experience! That's a very cool set of pictures, and the pear tree blossoms are beautiful.

I think the food looks good and I want to try it, especially the traditional tofu; but it's a good observation that maybe the students didn't enjoy it so much

I guess the idea of a field trip would be strange to Chinese students, as they'd just be too busy studying, even though in America they're a core part of school, I think, judging from personal experience. So it's fantastic that the students got to go out, hike, and take lots of pictures (probably to share on wechat!)

Sort:  

Sorry for double post but a thought crossed my mind; would your students be aware of steemit? Might be fun for them to practice writing in English and maybe getting small upvote rewards; granted, it might provoke envy etc if someone is far more successful than others... but still a thought, it's nice to get rewards while practicing language

I actually have thought about it. I was thinking about making a series where each student posts something unique about themselves. Either that, or they could set up their own blogs and write about something.

I was worried about the envy part lol. If I make DTube videos, I think it has more potential to get even rewards but I am still considering it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51