Perspective on life...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

B0E09270-4BD6-4ABE-95E6-2B4394769F76.jpeg

It is very easy to forget how privileged we are at times. Living in first world countries, we have everything at our disposal. If we truly want it, we have the opportunity to achieve almost anything we desire. I am guilty of wishing I had more, whether it be a new car or a shiny new watch. When I lose sight of how truly lucky I am, I stop and think of all the things I should be grateful for. There are billions of people around the world who would love what we have. Be grateful for your life. I want to make it clear that I’m not pointing the finger at anyone, it’s just a something I think a lot of us are guilty of. Comment and let me know what you think.

Sort:  

I love capitalism.

Care to elaborate?