Given Up?

in #life6 years ago

So we are just over 3 weeks into the New Year and already some of us...well most of us have given up on at least one of our New Years resolutions/goals. For me, this was cutting out ALL junk food. I'm into fitness and this year I really wanted to cut junk food out of my diet so I could improve on my fitness levels and how my body generally looks. But lo and behold like many of you within the first 3 weeks of the New years I gave in =[

This slip up turned into to a constant binge and now I have got to the point of giving up and completely forgetting about my New years goal!

So what now? What do I do?

Well, I was talking to my colleague about my failure and he told me that it is not over! He said that jus because I gave up doesn't mean I can't give it another go and try again. This may sound super simple but its very true. Why when we fail do we sometimes never give things another go?

I believe a lot of us put too much pressure on ourselves or don't readjust our targets when we fail. It's a shame but I am here to encourage you all to GET BACK UP AND PRESS ON! We can do this! Let's treat this year differently than the previous years and actually smash our New Years goals out of the park and be the winners we know deep down that we are! =]

My name is Janine, this is my first post but not the last, I hope you enjoyed the post and I look forward to motivating you tomorrow. =]

Take Care and God Bless x

Sort:  

Congratulations @motivationdaily, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @motivationdaily! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @motivationdaily! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76