You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Language of Animals for bchick🐓

in #life7 years ago

Thank-you bchick! You are very welcome and so glad you liked my little story. There is always room for one more here at the "animal house."😉 I plan on doing a chickinese dictionary in the near future. I am certain you probably have heard your share of that lingo🐓

Sort:  

More and more, as Lee is teaching me. Her clucks and squawks, and what do you call that noise when they settle down to lay an egg?
Yesterday a groundhog somehow got into her run and she made a nervous pacing noise as it stood in the corner.
Or the sound she makes when she sees me coming and runs into the house to the nesting box that I lift to give her treats. Since it has never been used for its intended purpose I lift the top to talk to her and be close to her where we can meet face to face.
Oh yes, that could be a big thick book! Well, virtually speaking it could have lots of entries!

Oh dear bchick, I didn't even think about us going back and forth on siricocks comments. My bad. 🐓

I don't think I have noticed it before, people using the comments section for other conversations, but I bet this is why people use the IM things like Discord...to have conversations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43