HOME

in #life6 years ago

Love is not the only four letter word that makes me take a deep breath. Some people are afraid that in their lifetime they might not find love. They pull a lot of strings, redirect the course of nature, just so they can drag their true love to them. But I, I am terrified that I might not find HOME. Considering the fact that I'm not orphaned, the typical place that is supposed to be my home is my parents' house. But Home... Home to me, is not just where I go to after semester examinations.

Home is not where you are from, rather it is where you feel you belong. Home is supposed to be characterised by a warm, safe feeling around your heart. Home is not a place, Home is a feeling. People leave their houses in search for a home, or rather, where they feel at home. Some never find it.

As for me, I found home in a person. And nothing else could have felt more beautiful.

I just finished my semester examinations, and everyone is packing their bags to the bus station. I'm taking my heart with me, on a journey of like five minutes, into the arms in which I found home, more than half a year ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86