Loss requires a win.. yin needs a yang.. I need a beer.. :)

in #life7 years ago

It might be almost a year ago that I have stated that there is some coloring book in the making, and finally I did it.
As my business crumbled and brought me to a financial disaster, I have gathered my thoughts and wits and used a couple of days to meditate in finishing this book and rethink my further steps.
coloring-book-cover.jpg
I've got a wondeful idea from @judyd100 to publish it over at createspace and listened to the advice and did just that.

If you find it fancy, go ahead and grab a copy :P over at createspace.

Have been reading and listening and watching Tim Ferriss a lot lately. Fancy dude with a great talk. Goes all motivational on you. In his TED talk he talks about Stoicism, his exercise he practices and some other motivational stuff. Never really thought about it but why I calmly go against every ordeal is probably my stoic approach to everything.
32-t-rex.jpg
Anyways, like all 'good' devs I have to start learning some basic stuff all over again for the upcoming job interviews so I can get into some corporate clockwork so I can get out of this mess just about until I think of some new great idea.

Why did I do this book right now, you might ask? Or not.. whatever.. Well, the general thought was that IF I managed to fail at something, it is a natural need to gain a victory in some other area, however small may it be. Although this don't change much my situation, it's a damn good satisfaction to see my work come alive and go out into the world.

It may be hard not being able to provide for my family, but some time ago I have learned that the hardest and final problem is when you die, when someone is gone. (And I'm not gonna go into religion here...) Other than that, everything else is solvable. The world is wide, I am capable, I'll think of something and move forward. :)
29-octopussi.jpg
Hope you don't mind the images from the book. I do feel pretty proud of making them. Hopefully there will be someone willing to buy the book. It's 6$, hope that ain't expensive?

By the way, (and now something completely different) I have played and enjoyed playing FRP (fantasy role play) games for some 17 years now. And have been a Game Master (mostly leading games in D&D) or DM (Dungeon Master) for all this time as somebody had to be just that and I was the first on the list. At that time I've been swallowing fantasy books and I was writing a fantasy novel and such so it was an obvious choice. Anyways, to cut the long story short, today I've had an amazing experience setting and leading a game to a group of 10-year-olds. A friend of mine, a father to one of those kids, asked me to do it and I just couldn't say no. It was a great experience listening to young minds unravel their imagination and fight of a group of goblins trying to steal their cargo which they had to bring to a new found mine by a coach on the other side of the forest.
frp.jpg

To sum my thoughts. In every bad there is good, and likewise. If you seek good, more good will come. And that formula always works. I hope you all have a great week. I know I will.

Cheers,
Z.

Sort:  

Congratulations @morningdoodle! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @morningdoodle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47