You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I Quit My Day Job Series: Reclaiming My Time!

in #life5 years ago

You are so right. I completely bought into it myself. Working like them kinda gave me the feeling of acceptance only to realize later on that I was never truly accepted as one of them. It cost me so much to learn this.

I can see how the security of working for a company is appealing to many people here in Japan and in South Korea. But I've been meeting a lot of people my age and younger who choose to opt-out of this lifestyle. Who knows, maybe things will change in Japan with more and more young people being unwilling to marry their companies.

Thanks for your support!  頑張ります!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64