You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Masculinity. What do we have to say?

in #life8 years ago

I'm a woman and I face the opposite problem. People often remark that I'm too bossy and strict, because I say things directly, frankly, without softening them.

I never have a problem with man telling me how they feel and I try to talk very openly about how I perceive and feel about world. Unfortunately some of them don't want to talk about deep topics, they only want to talk the usual way. But some - as my boyfriend - are not like that, and I love the discussions and openness of our relationship.

Sort:  

Great insight! I think most women feel that way, or certainly the people that I read and talk with. Men just aren't brought up to talk openly about things - it's not "proper". Well fuck properness I say, I'd rather have my health that trying to hold society up on my shoulders :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34