No Sunday Stuntday :(

in #life7 years ago

Sunday I did not get to ride the lot :( which is not the worst thing ever since I really got hurt last Sunday. I got some gnarly road rash and hit my head again. I rode down to meet my 2 steemy frands and in my attire because it was sunny and clear! Of course a huge rainstorm not showing on google weather comes rolling into the city. So I ride home after it rained but it starts up and pelted me for 20minutes. Rain with no jacket feels like needles and burning.

The end of my ride sucked but the beginning was so great! As I rode to the coffee shop I ended up behind a SUV with seats facing the highway and 3 kids were sitting there. There were 3 girls and one waved at me but the older one stopped her. I waved back and they just watched me ride my bike for the 10 minutes I was behind them. When I took my exit I took my hands off my bars and waved big to them as long as I could! They all 3 waved back and I just hope they were inspired as their cute moment inspired me. I love seeing young girls get excited seeing grown women do stuff. We need more positive role models and yea even though I was being a squid (essential a rider with no gear and other definitions follow this term) I still feel it's important. Instead I rode to uptown after I cleaned my place and visited @Vermillionfox and @kommienezuspadt They always are drawing or well more than likely playing magic cards with @tarotbyfergus

LOL @Vermillionfox got in the pic of my helmet and Dirty Chai (my faveeee drink!!)

I have been dedicating time to drawing people more often. I draw a lot of horses and want to expand my art skills. I came across this cute human/animal looking dude and wanted to try expressions. Felt great and I noticed my sketches come together within 20 minutes. Felt great and I can't wait to make more time to draw with my artsy friends <3.

I will post the video of my gnarly crash this week! It is a great video with music too. I took time to edit it and make it how I like. The ideas for my riding videos just randomly come to me based on the music. I will post more of my videos I have made :)

I will be back on the big bike this week! I rode the 50 tonight and I kept it straight!

Comment anything you'd be interested in my sharing my opinion or parts of my life on too!

Pic of me below after my 20min in the painful rain!
xoxo moony

Sort:  

Take care of yourself. Be careful

@Daumantas Thank you! I try haha


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I'VE BEEN AT SEA FOR 4 DAYS AND HAVE GIVEN 76 UPBOATS! PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

This post has received a 6.67 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @upboat. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Cryptotrendz is the best platform i have ever use . The return are awesome & the best part of using it is gives signals also .

So ROI + SIGNALS both in single investment .

The platform is run by some serious investors .

Go check out the Website for more imformation .

Join using the given link & for any query you can leave a message .

Link For Joining :- http://www.cryptotrendz.com/grvprk

Checkout Their Youtube channels.

Cryptotrendz :-https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8bghfOtOO4Ntqvq52gCbeg/feed

Global Rashid :- https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2ldcEtbR7cFYadgrnW3B6Q

Nice lil drawings, can clearly! Tell/ see the emotions/ expression's & do you think it is still worthit getting a bike even with the rain?

@o1123581321 Thank you! I do believe riding is worth it! I love it and don't care if I get caught in the rain :)

No prob, ow cool cl geussing it isn't that bad then, I'm looking to get a bike soon, thanks, take care

I also just had an accident Friday night yesterday, until now the pain has still not lost. The accident is indeed the thing that we cannot avoid. May you be quickly cured both physical and non physical @moony.
Greetings
@safwaninisam

@ssadwaninisam any spam posts are flagged fyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63