Biker Girl - Solo Wheelie Sesh: Round 1 Complete!

in #life7 years ago

Steemers!! I did it! I went to the lot before anyone normally shows up and I had it all to myself! My friend called me a "Sneaky ninja lot rider" haha which I love because I really just want to learn and have fun!

I honestly have been building this day up and was a nervous wreck. I saw this Will Smith video sometime this last week about his experience skydiving. I really loved the message about on the other side of maximum fear is all of the best things in life. That hit home for me about stunting and that message inspired me to go out and try a solo sesh! Pic below is the lot we all practice at. The nickname is "copshock" lot because it is cop approved! Haha - they don't care that we ride here so it is our only permission lot currently.

I don’t have balance point idle wheelies yet – obviously this is a week off of big bike. However, I was racking it up close to 12 most the time and even kind of felt the “float” which was so cool! I know I have a lot of seat time and practice to get just straight line wheelies down. I am just glad the 50 helped me get confident enough to try big bike! My friend R1 said I am a blip of throttle ( which means just another pull on the gas) to get myself into balance point - how exciting!! Video is at the bottom you can see how "tall" I am on the bike! Lots of work to do but really proud of myself!

Speaking of the little 50 – as I mentioned before the damn things tube popped. So I tried taking the tire off the rim half way myself and ended up cutting my finger. My hand smacked the gear when I was trying to get the tire off the rim. It is not easy! I was told many struggle until they figure out the technique. I will try again tomorrow!

Enjoy my mini video of my attempts! I condensed 13 minutes of my videoing down to 1 minute. Took me over an hour to get it done and I usually put music over my videos but I thought to spare you from my trap music ways hahaha!

The reason I am looking at my speedometer is because we have a 2nd idle mod on stunt bikes we put in. This helps keep a smoother idle and we crank them up to 4500. Stock bikes idle at 1500 which gives you an idea of how much this bike is pulling itself while I am riding it. I put the bike in gear so I kicked it into 1st gear so when I am adjusting the idle; the bike has a "load" on it. I noticed when changing idle in Neutral that the load would drop down 500 when put into 1st gear. When I let the clutch and the gas out you crank on the gas and then dump the clutch soon after to get the bike to pull up when you're going 0 mph.

Tell me what you think and if you have ever wheelied a bike before!

xx moony

Sort:  

"....on the other side of maximum fear is all of the best things in life"

Way to go ! (to the other side :)

Thank you!! The other side feels pretty blissful :)

Was your friend able to go with you? Also, yay on learning new skills!

@vermillionfox Sadly no - just had someone on stand by kind of. They were busy with family but if anything happens the other riders show up around 1230/1 so someone will find me XD

You should buy one of those emergency clickers, I can't remember what it's called but when you click on it then the police show up at your location.

The "help I've fallen and I can't get up" commercials? LOL Not sure I've heard of any others hmm

That is really cool!!

Good work @moony!!!

Stick with it and you'll be acing it soon enough.

Total respect

@handsolo Thank you!! It takes a toll on your body but it is so fun to see my progression! It makes me not want to quit until I at least can do idle wheelies up and down the lot!

The hardest things in life are usually the most rewarding. I admire your dedication :D

Dang. That is badass @moony !

haha yea! It is really scary sometimes... a lot of the time hah

Your first wheelie caught me off guard damn. Nice skills tho!

@shango Yes, it caught me off guard too haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59