Your working desk tells a story: The story of you and your work

in #life8 years ago

This post is dedicated to our true friends. To our friends that hold our computers, our drinks, our homework and so much more. To our friends in whose body our fists punch when we are angry about losing in an online game or if our investments fail. You are correct: I am talking about our work desks! I was just sitting here at 2am in my chair thinking one of these funny thoughts you get at these times. In this case, I was thinking that our working space often tells the story behind the last days: what we did, what we experienced and what kind of person we are. Now I created this post because I am curious how your work space looks and what story it tells, so just post an image below and start your story!

Here is mine:

My desk is from, oh wonders, IKEA! It carries the best computer I've ever had (sorry, Apple fan here), my mouse pad from the European Laboratory of Particle Physics (CERN), and tracks of the food I consumed the last days (yes, that is a salt shaker on the far right, next to the Mr. Bean figure!). My desk tells you that I am a person staying up long in the night, who eats and drinks while working or watching movies. Now I am curious: what does your desk reveal? Whats on it? Think about what your desk has been through with you. And then forget about this weird post I made at 2 am.

Sort:  

I wish my work area was that well organized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82