The Only Way Forward - A pessimist's resort to optimism for the sake of survival

in #life6 years ago (edited)

1018316866.jpg

In this world of war and turmoil and negative media and then controlled solutions offered through the system and escapes through technology. I have seen that there is a solution.

tell_lie_vision.jpg

First off you must turn off all of the bullshit.

Stop watching the news and participate in as little technology as you possibly can.

Isolate your awareness to your immediate reality.

heart-breathing-man-on-beach.jpg

If you find that hard enough, focus on your breath only. Focus on the air that enters and leaves your nostrils, on the skin just in front of the air passage of your nostrils. Maintain this.

Then you must focus solely and primarily on the solution.

shutterstock_173564057-1.jpg

Do this until your mind stops wandering into other things. Even if it does, place your awareness outside of your thoughts and into the feeling of the air hitting that little bit of skin below your nostrils.

Obstacles may appear on your path to the solution but you must stay focused on what you need - what we need.

There is no other option but to do so.

In the assumption that we indeed create our reality with our thinking, I have been left at the bottom of the barrel many times in life and have found myself resorting to optimism.

I have lived on the street for many years and I have learned at the end of it all, if I really don't want to die, if I really want to live, the only way to do this is to remain optimistic about the options and solutions I do have and remain focused on them. Honesty has been a valuable bridge from pessimism to optimism for me.

So self honesty, is key in finding this pathway to a solution.

joseph-750x410.jpg

In the depths of the deepest darkest falls into the pits of oblivion, I have always pulled through. And sometimes with flying colours. It's how deep I want to go into my own pessimistic dream that is the limit of the depth of how difficult I want to make it for myself.

Over time, I've had to give up my conditioned notions of the world ending constantly. I became addicted to fear and oppression. I was raised as a doomsdayer in a Christian religion and this thinking has not left me since deciding not to show my respect for God by participating in a religion.

I had to make a decision for myself. If I want to live, then I'm going to have to start changing what I do. If I want pain to be my teacher every time, then no problem. I just have to be ready to accept the consequences of my actions or the habits that lead to my thoughts and emotional reactions taking me down that addiction of abuse abyss.

eb3143a3f4ef6be28b8f3047a8cc61eb.gif

Ultimately, once I had done enough of simply surviving on an individual level, I wanted more. I wanted to be able to survive more practically as a human whole.

So the love of the self, discovered through going to the deep dark side of life is ultimately my search for meaning. I discovered this meaning can ultimately be had in altruism, whether through true love of self or love or another. But it has to be a choice and it cannot be forced on anyone. The choice at the bottom of the barrel is life or death. You can choose death at any time, nothing is stopping you.

dscf4141.jpg

Some of us push it to the end early just so we can be sure for ourselves that life is actually what we want.

The mind will make a million justifications as to why your state of mind as you are is perfect and that you don't need to do anything to change. This procrastination leads to an even darker place within the self. It is seen clearly after enough pain that using the mind to make 'everything alright' is not an option.

hqdefault.jpg

Life must be a choice, as a small flickering flame and then slowly but surely grow into a definite enthusiastic, YES! I want to be alive! This is my choice! What is the way forward and out of oblivion? I will do whatever it takes and take as long as it takes to do so. There is no choice.

celebrate-success.jpg

Everyone must make the conscious willful choice for this. Either for themselves or for others. It doesn't matter, the result is the same.

conflitosfamiliares.png

Eventually we all have to stop fighting and get along. There is no choice. There is only survival. And once survival is had for long enough to a level of comfort generated independently from the core of our being, we naturally want more, and wonder, why the hell are there others here in this world with me?

where-did-you-come-from.jpg

Aren't you sick of flagellating yourself with your own reality? What are you punishing yourself for?

You're going to have to first forgive yourself for ever having gotten stuck like this in your own self-created nightmare.

Then shift your focus to the lighted path. The way forward is to focus solely on the solution, and nothing else.

So get a clear picture of what that is. You're not going to know that without jumping in and having a good go. Stir the pot a bit, see how it works.

potstirring-11363463.jpg

And with a concise understanding of the world, the way it works and what needs to be done - together we can walk forward into eternity.

Because at the end of it all, we'd really like to find a way to stop pain and death. But for now, they seem necessary tools to teach us what we need to know at this level of reality.

It takes time to train the mind, so you must be patient with yourself.

c35ae7f5bb40a233c1294be2498940e3.jpg

You cannot un-build all the conditioning that has made you the way you are in one day. But breath by breath, each brick is re-arranged and a stable consistent structure is created. Then through the highest purpose of maintaining life for all as one and equal, you find your equilibrium and stasis.

Then as you work on yourself, others that are doing the same without any conscious knowledge of your process create ripples around you as you create ripples around them.

3-water-ripples-pasieka.jpg

I am no expert, no role model, no genius and no Jesus. I am simply a person with enough life experience to have some perspective. I still get angry and I still make stupid decisions but every now and then I must re-assess my place and re-apply my focus on the solution because I have no other choice but to live for myself and myself as others in order to have meaning in my life. A life without meaning is not possible for me, I must do more than just simply survive and so to have meaning is to have survival. Every now and then I get a clear picture of the pathway forward into an eternal future. I feel this is reason enough to share with others.

I say all this sitting in an internet cafe in Greece where young people are constantly screaming at the top of their lungs at computer screens. The screen shots of the games on the screen savers on the computers flick through and they are all based on war, fighting, domination and violence. We don't know how deep into this polarised reality conditioning until we stand outside of it and see what is really going on and how these events in the world are recreated on a constant continual basis. One example of a direct effect of this conditioning on our reality is that the army in America recruits from high performers on video game charts for piloting its drone squadron. This is a blatant example but the smaller parts of our reality that become dependent on conflict are manifested as a continual outflow of mental addictions we succumb to on a breath by breath basis.

That is why it all must be de-constructed breath by breath in awareness of all as one as all that is.

In order to stop this polarising condition in humanity we must take responsibility of our own condition. We must take responsibility of our actions, thoughts, words and habits. We must take responsibility of our awareness. This is a great responsibility.

poem.jpg

We are alone... I am alone. But all as one we create a different world not based on conflict where equality is maintained through autonomy and in this, true freedom.

No one person or individual has the solution. No one person can stand on the top of the tower of all that is right and scream - I have the answer, you must all follow me and bow to the wisdom of my name! Ignore anyone that says this but take their baby out of their bathwater and keep the knowledge with you. We collectively have come to the solution, because many of us have found through experience and honest inquiry of the mind that we cannot continue any longer like this and something must be done.

Life is a choice.

Thanks and love,

Monty

===

Please upvote, comment and re-share; all that jazz!

Jazz.jpg

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

Focus on the air that enters and leaves your nostrils, on the skin just in front of your the air passage of your nostrils.
It should be you're the instead of your the.

Thank you, corrected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17