You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it ever okay to lie?

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for your reply.
I agree on the fact that lying to make yourself feel better is not helpful. Actually, I also rarely lie to make other people feel better. But I still do sometimes. I'm not sure it's for the greater good though. I guess I just feel uncomfortable telling the truth, as it would create an awkward situation :-)
Anyway, I try to do it as less as possible.
By the way, how do you know you are lying for the greater good? Unless you know the big picture...

Sort:  

good question. I guess I go by feeling and good intentions as I want the greater good for all. And also, I love akward situations every now and then :D lol

Haha. Yes, I guess becoming comfortable with awkward situations can help :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47