Family Business

in #life6 years ago

Relationships with my family have been the most frustrating for me lately.

They have a very outdated idea of who I am, and it seems like they don't want to open their eyes to see the updated version.
Protecting your energy in those situations can be tricky, but it is important not to let people get into your head, even family, as you are the only one who knows what feels right for you and what doesn't.

I sometimes feel drained and frustrated after a conversation with my dad.

What works for me when I do is :

  • to meditate for 5 to 20 minutes, to center myself again.
  • to focus on something that I can be grateful for. What has been working really well lately for me is to focus on the love that I feel for my daughter.
  • to remind myself my goals.

DSC_0455.JPG

Energy flows back again, and mind is clear.

@monkeymind8

Sort:  

Yes she is our little Buddha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47