You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hogmanay!

in #life7 years ago

Made me laugh! Happy New Year to you. I've just arrived on the Isle of Skye after a heavily delayed trip up on the seated sleeper to Inverness. Worth it though and just contemplating whether I dare join in the New Year game of shinty in our village. I've never really played but know it often involves injury! :)

Sort:  

Oh man, shinty is a game fraught with danger!! Leave the game to the maddies!! ;0)

I hope you have a great time there, I have never been in winter.

Thanks @meesterboom. I hope you have a great Hogmanay too. I may well take your advice on the shinty :) Skye is awesome all year round - presuming you don't really mind what the weather is doing.

It is I really liked it. Winter would be a first for me though!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55