A narrative...

in #life6 years ago

g.jpg

image source: image source: https://www.google.com.ph/search?biw=1440&bih=720&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=RjHSWrHGJ8WW8wXD7pWgBg&q=girl+writing&oq=girl+writing&gs_l=psy-ab.3..0j0i67k1j0l8.8358.11657.0.12520.16.11.1.4.4.0.182.1432.0j9.9.0....0...1c.1.64.psy-ab..2.14.1463...0i13k1.0.r0JegtPKp5s#imgrc=gVqwmwhHVv9ueM:![g.jpg]

I was feeling a bit empty lately. There is too much work to be done, there are so many requirements to pass, and I’ve been stressed and pressured. I felt like I don’t have the juice to get work done and I wanted to have some motivation.

To get a hold of myself, I thought of going to the movies. I searched the internet on what movies are showing. When I get to choose one, I went out of my bed and prepared my clothes. I took a bath and dressed up. I went out to fetch a taxi. There's a traffic jam so it took me thirty minutes to get there even though it can be travelled for less than fifteen minutes. I went first to the movie ticket station to buy one. I decided to watch a science fiction movie. I asked the ticket seller which seat is the best and she answered me 'the letters J, K, and L'. I picked the letter K for my seat. The showing time is 4:30 pm and it was only 3:45 so I strolled for a while. When it is already 4:10, I decided to enter a fast-food chain. I ordered finger foods—fries, donuts, and burger. When it is near 4:30, I went to the movie house and sit on my desired seat. While watching, I was also eating. The movie hasn’t gone half way yet I already finished eating my foods. There is no dull moment in the movie. I was very entertained with the science fiction added with a little bit of humor. After watching the movie I bought some clothes. I picked up a T-shirt paired with an A-line skirt. After a while, I got hungry again so I decided to eat on one of the famous fast-food chain in the Philippines and ordered Chicken Joy. When I got full, I immediately went home to rest so that the next day, my fuel is charged and I can start doing things that should be done.

My emptiness was now filled with joy. Sometimes, all you need is a break in your life for you to be able to continue in life. My wallet may be empty but my tummy is full and my heart is delighted. Now that I have enjoyed and pampered myself, I am now ready to face these challenges ahead.

Sort:  

Yes, just as a smile can sometimes make the day beautiful again.

Yes. I agree. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55