Shower Thought - If men are tired of shaving everyday, why don't they laser their beard off?

in #life7 years ago

Movember is over. Yet, I am seeing more and more beard converts this holiday season.

1200px-German_garden_gnome.jpg

I asked my buds why they like adopted the trend of growing out their beards. A few replied they were tired of having to shave and suffer nasty razor cuts and skin irritation everyday.

Instead of working towards this trendy"garden gnome" facial asthetic," why have mainstream North American men not considered laser hair removal of facial hair? Wouldn't having a smooth chin save so much grooming effort and time effort throughout their lifetime?

I am not a guy, therefore, please enlighten me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65