Original acrylic paintig, on paper 130gsm, titled, Au Natural

in #life6 years ago

nature.png
Good evening, STEEMIANS, WHALES, DOLPHINS, FISH, MINNOWS, GUPPIES, NINO....another day, another painting!

This painting was created during many different mindsets and sittings.
First of all, I had no idea what was going to materialize when I sat down to paint on this particular day. All I knew for certain was, I wanted to take leave of the present reality to escape and encounter the realm of all things possible.

The red acrylic on the paper was the primary color I played and experimented with hoping I would align with what comes next. However, each time I came back to the painting, adding other colors, blending...I truly still was not connected. Then of course, I took a snap shot and uploaded it to my computer and studied the screen.

Still, I could see nothing. I left the painting for days.... perhaps weeks and during that time, I was independantly studying the different sort of eyes and eye-light just to improve painting realistic eyes as an artist.

It was then, when I picked up the painting again that I decided to plop eyes in the midst of the painting and only then I got aligned and added the facial features, trees and defined pathways and waterfalls. And it was only then my painting came alive.

As always, you have the freedom to speak your mind in the comments.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

Sort:  

Good evening

Thank you so much, my friend. I'm so pleased you appreciate my painting.

Congratulations @mongoosely! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you, kindly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63