How I escaped death by 1 foot!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

2.jpg

Hi steemit, you read it right. Last night I was potentially 1 foot away from death. I was finishing up my late night shift at my second job and my friend came to pick me up after work. So we stopped at the four-way and by the way, I live in Saskatchewan and our winters are the worst so it was -28 C outside and the roads were covered with snow. So the car behind me was unable to stop and rear-ended me and we went into the intersection and was hit by another car from my side. The guy was driving at around 50 km/h. So we were hit with a decent force.

When we slid into the intersection we saw the oncoming car and that split second I had a million thoughts and swear words in mind at a single moment. I don't know how this happens but the time seems to slow down and I can recall every single second of the accident. I was thinking about my family the most and how sad they would be I was no more. I am not s**tting you, somehow I had the time to think so much in such little time. When the whole ordeal was over I scanned my body to see if I was hurt and then I went to the person who had hit me and inspected him. Luckily, he survived as well. My car is going to be totaled for sure. But that is fine.

At that time I didn't feel any emotions. Called the cab and reached home and slept rather well. But this morning when I took it to one of friends' garage and we examined the car I realized that if the other person's car would have hit my car near the door, I would have probably died or atleast lost a lot of limbs. I was super grateful in that moment, but I think the idea that I was about to die is still fazed me, even though I claim nothing can, but death is something one can't conquer. Life is what we make of it guys. I am not feeling confident and great like I generally do, but I know I can I will bounce back from this. Sometimes you need to fall to realize what ground are you standing on. I had a great fall and the ground I was standing on was pretty firm. I will rise and up and start the climb again. Drive safe and take care guys. Life is precious and so are you to a lot of people. Realize that. Chin up, we go again!

Sort:  

I have a family too and can relate to what you said about how sad they would be If you would no longer be with them. I am happy that you are okay. You surviving is no accident. God's work in your life is not yet finished.

Hey man, nice to meet you. Great to see that there are positive people on this platform. Everything that happens in life has a reason and I believe this experience will make me even stronger in life.

No doubt. Not sure where your faith is but mine is in GOD and his grace has been the only reason why I am able to live and survive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36