You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starve Your Fears

in #life7 years ago

Your first point is so very true. I stopped following mainstream media news over 7 years ago and I have to say my fear levels are very low. In fact, they pretty much center on the basics of my family or fear of failure. It makes it much easier to overcome fears when it is only those few basic fears and not a constant bombardment of fears in your life.

Sort:  

People ask me how can I live without a TV.
I answer them "how can you live with one ???".

We have a TV, but mostly for kiddie entertainment and cooking shows. Plus Game of Thrones and the occasional movie. Total TV time is likely less than 3 hours a week, mostly on the weekend.

Obviously Game of Thrones doesn't count. When is the next last season, summer ?

I thought the last season isn't until next fall. Oh wait. Google says it will be sometime in 2019. Quite a while to wait then.

At least they make it epic...

you must say i live better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40