Shine On

in #life6 years ago

shine-on-title.jpg

It is I who sighs
Because of the lies
All I feel is all inside
Nobody knows
The truth behind
Nobody knows
The daily grind
I am lost
I am confused
I am torn apart
Used and abused
But why is it so
Where do I go
What else is there
Nothing is fair
Life is not fair
Life is not just
It's filled with hate
And things like lust
Me, is who I am
Me, is all I can be
All I can be is me
But sometimes
These rhymes
Are out of time-ing
My time has come
To shine and just be
My time has come
To live and be free
What I now know
Can no longer block
Can no longer hold
Can no longer flock
My mind of dreams
My mind of life
My mind of love
And one full of strife
One day, one way
Somehow, someway
Today, I pray
Tomorrow, I lay
We try, we lie
We live, we die
Who's to say we cannot do
Cannot say
Or cannot get through
I'm still stuck
I'm in a rut
I have this feeling
Deep down in my gut
Gamble and ramble
My life's a shamble
You're the best thing
Like a sparkling ring
Angels above
Your honest love
Nobody knows what's real
What's real is what I feel
There's nothing left
I'm out of breath
So let me just say
That you are
You are
That shining star
Shine on
Live on
Be strong
For long

Sort:  

Hey not bad sis 😃 Heard there's an open mic tonite 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50