FEEL GOOD FRIDAY - 2: Tortilla espanola and happiness - what a treat!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was in my kitchen making a Spanish Omelette (tortilla espanola) for my son. He loves them!! Making it the right way - like we learned from Maria – our Spanish babysitter when my kids were younger. I do not know whether it was the anticipation of the completed, simply delicious tortilla or just my overall mood and the fact that my son would be pleased - but I was feeling very happy. I heard music from the living room and I started to dance. I felt like an animated cook, hand waving in the air – while sprinkling the salt – just like you see nowadays on tv – a creative genius making a simple dish.

My son looked at me and was totally amused -saying “Mommy what is the matter with you”. I told him that acting silly when happy was not just reserved for kids. We are just more experienced and mature kids afterall. He still looked strangely but with a smile and had no further comments.

With that said – I made the tortilla espanola and we ate it promptly. It was pretty delicious – but I think it was even better because we were so happy. Who would have guessed that potatoes, eggs, (onion optional) salt and pepper could be so tasty.

As we were so in the moment – there was no thought of taking a foto for Steemit. However here is one from the internet!
Credit:spainbuddy.com

My recipe is no different from what I see on the internet either – so I will not bother to share my recipe. I think Maria’s secret ingredient was that she made it with pride and love as it was “her Spanish tortilla”. The one thing she said - was that we have an option – do it with or without onions – so we usually make both.

The main reason – I wrote this story is to ask you – what makes you happy?
Feel free to share if you feel like it.
If you do not want to share – just consider what makes you happy and the nice emotions that these thoughts evoke. If you cannot do what makes you happy right now (like making a Spanish tortilla) - REMEMBER - our thoughts are powerful – just think those happy thoughts and it will put you in that fantastic mood – allowing you to feel joy just as though it was happening!!!

Have a fantastic Friday and weekend!!!

Come to this blog every FRIDAY to kick off the weekend FEELING GOOD!! After a busy week - it will be time to relax and recharge. Remind yourself of who you are and stay focused on what you do have and be grateful. That mindset will create a fantastic weekend and prepare you to create abundance for the following week.

Sort:  

I really love it with a bit of bread and a "Caña", the best partners on your spanish summer to be free!!!!!! cool!!!

@loro Indeed - I had the best while visiting San Sebastian. :)

Great post Mo, keep it up!

@the1nonlyace Thank you. I will make a feel good post every Friday :)

I have never heard of that dish, thnx 4 posting a pic of it.

@crypto67 you are welcome. It is often found in the spanish tapas. Simple but tasty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30