Evening Inspa...

in #life6 years ago

02C1FDDE-8255-4B6F-B189-5A04BC7D0B04.jpeg

You ever wake up feeling so powerful that you can take over the world? That was me today! I woke up nice and early as well. You would think that because I am working and on a layover, I’d sleep more. But because I wake up every 3-4 hours through the night to express milk for my little one, I decided to stay up after waking up at 9am.

As I relaxed in bed with a cup of tea, I wrote down a couple of goals that I have in mind. Short-term and long-term. One of them begins with a specific route that I decided to take in order to get myself back on track to feeling like my old self again, before the baby. Some people agree with it and some people don’t.

Here’s a little message from me...there are going to be times where people aren’t always going to support what you do, the changes you want to make, and the route you choose to take in order to make your dreams come true. You have to be your own motivator at all times and always believe in yourself. If you don’t, how do you expect others to? This starts with self love!

You are always going to get comments and opinions from people that are not willing to acknowledge your hard work and how far you have come. My advice to you is ignore those voices no matter the intentions. This can come from people who care about you as well. There are times where they try to protect you because they don’t know better or because they judge based on their expectations (and/or they cant go that far so they think you cant either). Either way ignore those voices and prove both points wrong. There’s a thin line between constructive criticism and being judgmental.

What do you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38