The stress of childrens birthdays!!!

in #life7 years ago

Okay my son brently will be 3 October 13th. So of course I wanted to celebrate with a birthday party! I wanted my boyfriend's family and my family to be there to help me celebrate this sweet little boy turning three! Seems simple right? WRONG!

IMG_20170820_161934_500.jpg

My boyfriend and my dad work two very different shifts. When my dad is off, my boyfriend works nights, when my boyfriend is off my dad works days! ( Complicated) Well I thought I had a solution to this problem. Nope my dad wants it on a day he is off, but that means my boyfriend can't be there bc he has to sleep before he works a 12 hour shift.

At this point of trying to make everything perfect I have given up! No party, just cake at our house as a family. Well I tell my dad no party. He calls cussing me out bc I told him we couldn't accommodate to everyone's needs and wants. He decides he is gonna have brently a birthday party. He is paying for everything and of course it's on a day my boyfriend has to work.

So I made a decision that we would have a separate party for my boyfriend's family. (He has basically raised this child since we have been together.) Well of course when I tell my dad we are having two parties on two different days. He flips out. I'm seriously DONE!!! Why can't people get along?

IMG_20170706_235232_185.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55