You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny Houses and Apartments Gaining Popularity Amongst Younger Generations

in #life7 years ago

I love the idea of a tiny home. I currently live in a large home, and I am constantly trying to battle to keep the house clean. We bought a tiny home (well I believe the tiny house community would call this a small home at 672 sq ft), for our family of four. The home is on a great piece of land, and we would like to focus on a lower cost of living and try to be self-sufficient.
So, I have watched hours of tiny home shows and read tiny home books. People are able to do so much with their space. If you are going to try to go tiny, make sure that the space you are considering has many storage options. Most homes have a lot of dead space, and you cannot afford to waste space in a tiny home.
Check out Pinterest, there are so many cool ideas on how to find or create space saving furniture or built-ins.
Thanks for posting this article, it is a great reminder of all that tiny homes have to offer.

Sort:  

True. Many people don't think about the cleaning part when buying a new house. I just recently went through a home buying process. My husband like a bigger house, while I don't like too. I just don't need two living rooms and 3 bathrooms for 2 people. I admit it, we have A Lot of stuffs, but I feel it is better to get ride of unnecessary stuffs then buying a bigger house to store those things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24