You Are The People...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have this friend who always tells me that you are the 5 people you associate with the most. I'm trying to move up in the world, so I am going to start making different choices about those people. I am going to find people that are encouraging, supportive, constructively critical, honest, and loving.

The Encouragers

These are the people that you want in your corner for days when you aren't really feeling it. We all have those days, that's just human nature. The encouragers are always there with a kind word, a cheery statement, or just to remind you that you are amazing.



The Supporters

AKA the cheerleaders are encouragers on steroids. They will both encourage you to be the best you that you can be and they will share in your joy by spreading it to others, thereby getting your work/message/art out there.




The Critics

These are the people that won't mind telling you what you're doing wrong. The best part about them is that they will often offer solutions to your problems. Honesty is wrapped up in this quality. Listen to them. Odds are they love the shit out of you.



The Lovers

HUGS ARE IMPORTANT! Human connection is essential to health. We need it. My friend @sargento always ends his posts by telling people to hug someone today. Do that. Hug a friend, a family member, or better yet a stranger in need (they're not expecting it); they will feel better and you will too.


I am on a mission to find these people. We can all use more encouragers and supporters in our lives, why not do that for each other. Find a minnow and share their work! Comment on new work, even if it's just to offer some advice. Be the best you that you can be and all of these people will be knocking on your door.

Thanks for reading!
Mo

Photo Credit
GIF 1
GIF 2
GIF 3

Sort:  

Awesome post today! It's true who you surround yourself with will greatly effect who you are and how you feel. You deserve the best, you will find your perfect circle ❤️

Beautiful comment. Thank you for taking the time to read, respond and upvote my work!
x x
Mo

Cute GIF's that illustrate! I totally agree. I mostly hang out with my husband. Hmmm...I wonder if I will become like him or he will become like me. 😆
Upvoting and following

Thanks for reading! Maybe you will just become like each other. :D
Followed back and I look forward to seeing your work.
Best,
Mo

Thank you! Glad to find you too!

I know you are!!!!! Steemit has been an EXCELLENT source of encouragers and supporters. I am so glad that I landed here!
x x
Mo

I am a critic and the bucket (a black void you constantly dump all the emotional baggage noone wants). What I am depends on the person. With my sister I know she just needs an outlet and not any advices. Honestly noone likes a critic ... but as I say...if you dont want my 2 cents, don't sell me stuff. Besides....rarely anyone picks those coins.

Love it. Thanks for your 2 pennies ;)

What a beautiful post. I am now all verklempt.

We must all learn that we need to encourage one another!

Sarge! You. Are. Oustanding!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11