myHumbleHeroes: She Saved My Life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! I sure have been gone for a long time, but maybe now you can see what I have been up to.
I received a call back in December when I was in Orlando with family. I didn't recognize the number, so I didn't answer. Then I get a text message that says: Can you call me? I need help staying awake. It was Mike and he was driving home to Ohio from South Carolina. I talked him from the Ohio State Line to his parents garage. Not because I wanted to be thanked, but because I was doing what any good friend would do. He was in need and I was there for him. That's the way friendship works in my book.

Fast forward to mid-January and I am receiving another phone call from a far more familiar phone number.
"Hey Mike. What's up?"
"Do you want to be the CEO of myEntrepreNewer?"
"Okay."
"Can you move to South Carolina?"
"Okay."

Needless to say, the work hours have bordered on insanity, but I feel really proud of where we are heading as a team and as a company. We are all about giving back and that is something that I believe in. This is the first video in our myHumbleHeroes series. We all have people in our lives who have guided us by giving advice, or just being kind to us at a time in our lives when we needed that most. We always want to remember those people, and myHumbleHeroes is how we will honor them.

Thank you to everyone here on Steemit that has been supportive while I have been on hiatus. Your friendship and advice means a lot to me. I do so hope you are all well!

x x
Mo

Sort:  

Mo!! We've missed you so much and it's nice that you came back with this beautiful news of your new project. You're an inspiration and Mike has shown it in this video.

You're a person with much love to share (your nickname says it) and with a very pure heart. You're the indicated one to be a children storyteller and to represent such a beautiful company.

Big hugs and keep building many successes. xoxo

You're amazing, @dcardozo25. Thank you so much for saying that. It means a lot to me. <3

I am SO proud of this and your work.
It's worth it, for us to miss you for a few days, when this is the result.

Well Done, Mo!
Well done.

You're a wicked good gem, @bluefinstudios. Thank you for always being there for me when I reached out to you on Discord. <3

good to see you around Alliance Sista <3
sounds like some really great changes are going on
sending love and good vibes
b.a.

Thanks, @battleaxe! The past month has been a whirlwind, that's for sure! I am so excited about our company and where we are heading. It's really quite amazing.

This post has received a 11.56% upvote from thanks to: @bluefinstudios.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Hi @molovelly, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EST or 7PM EST in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

A message from Brickman:
Thank you @shadowspub for including our video in your ramble. I'm the guy whose life she saved. Nearly dying caused me to really think about all of the people struggling in life and the humble heroes that take our hands and walk through the fires of hell with us so we don't have to do it alone. We have very big plans on how we're going to shake up the way business is done. At the end of the day, it's people like you that share our story and soon you'll be able to share you Humble Heroes with us as well. Thank you sincerely from a man that shouldn't be alive. - Mike Brickman

Moo i like your work after this video i am glad that i have a friend that help others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33