Sort:  

I can see why they have some wind turbines coz it is flat without trees as well.

It reminds me of the Prairies over there. Mile after mike of flatlands.
We have many many wind turbines here and a couple of months ago, for the first time since 1868 we generated more power from renewables than coal! Incredible.

Quite fascinating! I had no idea the fens were below sea level. We have blue flag growing in bogs here in Wisconsin. I grew up on the prairie. I can appreciate that horizon!

Yep, virtually the whole of East Anglia is reclaimed land. The blue flags were very popular for home decor at one time. Everyone had bullrushes etc in their lounges.
Cities feel so boxed in after living out here on the fens. You know that big sky feeling then.

I love the sky, and it is the one thing I dislike intensely about living in the woods. I love my house, and the river and the spring, and all the wildlife, but if anything could ever make me move it would be a good horizon view!

When I lived in London I would often go to the coast to get that view of the horizon.
There is something wonderfully uplifting about big sky country.

his video is very nice my theme. i love @molometer

Thanks Putra glad you liked seeing the fens.

yes my friend likes your posts because I can take a valuable experience

That's one of the reasons I make these little videos. So that people from all around the world can get a glimpse that there is a much bigger world and how we live.
It's like virtual travel with a local guide that you know.

This post has received a 3.79 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @molometer

You got a 0.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @molometer!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received gratitude of 1.36 % from @appreciator thanks to: @molometer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49