When i lost my job...something good was waiting

in #life7 years ago

Hi Steemians...been a while...was retrenched from my job on the 28th February and the same time expecting a baby boy.

The experience felt like been pushed out of a plane without a parachute.


Image credit:
I even lost all creativity when it comes to blogging...my mind just went blank and I could not think of anything to write on my blogs. But I remained positive and even gain an extra 15 kgs lol...because I knew my potential:

Inventive engineer virtually pedals his way to top award

If you noticed I have been powering down...some of the money from Steemit has been assisting me with petrol and going to interviews.
I have learned to always have another income and not always relying on a job.


Finally I got back on my feet...last week I start a new Senior post in the research and development department.
I am glad to be one of only three involved in the research and development of electronic projects for commercialization.

This has been a blessing since I love designing and development of electronics which can been seen from most of my blogs and tutorials.


The company has caught the eyes of many people in the work that is currenctly embarked on even the Deputy President of South Africa paid a visit. The Deputy President is also known for his interests in business and owns shares in many companies.

Read more here


I am grateful to be part of a company that focuses on the intake of young innovative minds and cultivates this minds for a brighter future.

While the company was still at University of Johannesburg (take in most of the Work inter-grated learning interns)



The new RC towers


The CEO on the news speaking about the wonderful work the company is involved in.

Some of the projects the company is involved in...Read here


Your value does not decrease based on someone's inability to see your worth

Sort:  

That line at the end is outstanding. Something we all could use a reminding of any time we get knocked down...

Thanks @jrcornel you right. . I believe the top awards and all the newspaper and magazine's articles have kept me going to realise my "worth"

Haha well those certainly help. :) But more than that, we define our own self worth, not other people. What do they know?! ;)

Have to agree with @jrcornel!

well said

When one door closes there is always another waiting to be opened!

You 100% correct just remain positive

YUP

ONE LOVE!

Great post, I am glad that you found a good job again, well done!!

Hi @rynow my friend its been a while. ..Thanks

All the best brother.. it's tough to get booted out of a job, but it looks like you're taking it way better than how most would!

Thanks @kevinwong I am glad now I am sorted and again I didn't stay home for long

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63