The road to success : A memory inside a memory (Chapter 2 : Granny's Narcissus story ).

in #life8 years ago (edited)

You can read the previous chapter here : The road to success : A memory inside a memory (Chapter 2 : Remember the precious )

What a shame ! I lost myself completely, no one stays everyone goes of course there's something wrong with me, sometimes she came to talk to me and we ended by misunderstanding each other, then she says : " why you've changed, you are the fake one I can't understand you ... ". Automatically I became angry when I used to hear that because I hated it so much, but when she said these words I hated myself in that moment.

When something that you hate happen, being angry is not the solution : " you are making the things worse more and more " my granny's saying. " You're doing good in your life I can see you are making a good results even in your studies ". I replied : " yes grand-ma I can see it too but you know I feel something wrong about it .. " I knew that she felt the same thing, then she replied : " Do you know Narcissus grand son ? " I said : " yea I know him, my father told me about him once " she laughed : " I think you know everything, you're a smart child, do you know his story ? " I made that move with my head saying No then she said : " I will tell you about him then you will find the wrong thing about you " I knew that Narcissus was a good man but the wrong thing about him exactly, I ignored it.

" Everyone knows the legend of Narcissus the young beautiful man who was fascinated by his own beauty, he knelt everyday beside a lake to watch himself and how he's so beautiful, one morning he came to the lake for the same reason like everyday, but he fell into the lake and drowned, the place where he died a flower was born which we call now days Narcissus. The lake was full of fresh water transformed to a lake of tears, the goddesses of the forest appeared and asked the lake why she weeps ? the lake replied : For Narcissus ! .. of course for Narcissus because he was the beautiful young man who watch his own beauty in that lake everyday but the lake didn't knew that Narcissus was beautiful " I was surprised " because every time he stays beside the banks of the weep, it could see it's own beauty in the depths of his eyes ! ". What a weird story ! but why granny told me this one ? she answered me like she was inside my head : " you are doing good grand son but you mustn't be fascinated by your results then you will forget about the road you decided to take first of all, you will forget about the people around you, you will also make mistakes that may take a long time to correct ".

I understand now why the story of Narcissus, my granny kept talking : " If you are afraid of making the same mistake, don't show your secret to the people around you, because once they know it they'll ignore you and maybe leave you. You must keep yourself priceless by not telling your secret, like that people will love you and will always know that you're a great person doing the great things with style ".

I made this mistake when I was 16 and when I asked my friend why am I studying Economics I thought like I'm making it again, that's what we want, learning of my mistakes is the wanted right now and all the time. It was a long memory that day, and the course is finished, 3 hours and 30 mins reminded me of the most precious step in my road to success.

Making mistakes is always a great step to reach what you want, making mistakes is not a mistake but when you stay in the mistaken circle without correcting it then you can call it a Fail !. It's not what I have been through in my life that defines who I am, it's how I got through it that has made me who I'm today. So try to do a mistake and never give up because great things always take time  ;)

TO BE CONTINUED :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42