I WAS BORN PHENOMENAL

in #life5 years ago

BORN PHENOMENAL

I just want to soar!!!
While breathing of course
Won’t mind the breathless gasps.
Let me leave and live
Let go of my wings
You’ve held on for far too long
Without getting a hold.

I’m done crossing bridges and bridging gaps.
I’m done hungring after your thirsting soul
We are both going to starve.
I would love to go say hi! to the birds
And even take a lesson or two on freedom while at it
You took forever getting to love me,
Should have just loved me forever.

Baby, ever flown on eagles wings?
Or leaped high enough to kiss heaven?
No?
Didn’t think so.
Such ecstasy would leave you breathless
Yet here you are still breathing.

You’ll be right to get this wrong
I wasn’t made for your understanding
I’m far too mysterious for your hold on reality.
And way in grasp of the unphantomable for your need to see.
Don’t beat yourself up, Darling!
It’s really not you, it’s me.
I was born phenomenal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28