I'M GONNA JUMP!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I'M GONNA JUMP!

I have been scared most of my life

For different reasons sometimes and other times none at all

A terribly sad way to live, trust me on this


source

I was…

Scared I’ll spin out of control in school so I didn’t even attempt to live

Scared I fell too easily, so didn't love

Scared I won’t be a great Lawyer so I passed on opportunities

Scared to become so successful a Lawyer that I won’t have a life so I didn’t push hard

Scared I’ll disappoint myself and family so threaded on cautions path

Scared I might go through life having accomplished nothing so I jacked trades

Scared whatever I did wasn’t good enough so guess what? I didn’t do

Scared most of all that I’ll disappoint God who gave me a second chance to live


source

I realized…

I had allowed fear to steal from me my whole life

I haven’t even lived enough to know who I really am

I had risked absolutely nothing in my bid to play safe

I had cheated myself by elegantly hosting unnecessary fears


No more though!

I am damning all my fears

A journey to risk it all I have begun

I am headed for the cliff having pushed through my fears

and

I’m Gonna Jump!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46