Design conception of Möebius Droste's T-Shirt

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Meanwhile in earth.

I was designing MD's T-shirts for the First Release, looking for inspiration, the retro inspiration, this design is based in 8-bits videogames.

Why Videogames?

Well, I'm a fanatic of videogames, since I was a child. I remember that my first videogame was "Paper Mario And The Thousand Year Door", that game just blew up my mind, I consider videogames one of the pinacles of the artistic expression because if you are really into videogames, while playing you can see explotions of images, sounds, and vectors moving around and telling you stories with music, text and theatrical movies, your brain being fulled with tons and tons of data in every manner your body can perceipt.

A concept made playable.

The retro part came with my love for the Lo-Fi things and Pixel-art. The 8-bit process is an artistic movement itself, like Bauhaus or Dadaism, I can assure you that these statements for certain ears will be annoying but for me it's true.

I know someone who based their thesis in pixel-art, If you want to know more about this just let me know in the comments!

Some retro videogames have the same factor in common, the simplicity of everything, but wait! The simplicity is not for a minimalistic style or some like that, no, simplicity came with the limitations of hardware at the time of the conception of those games, so, you can see something beautiful and unique, as if making games with that style was an artistic standard in those times.

MD's T-Shirt Design, do you like? Let me know!

T_shirt_Mockup_w_bckgrnd

BTW, If you want one, this T-shirt is going to be on sale at the Crowdfunding page on Indiegogo.com!

I will launch this crowdfunding soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57