Journey to the granite quarry + enigma

in #life7 years ago

Hi my Steemit friends!

I'm glad to share with you again my impressions about my new journey.
Today I will tell you about a very unusual place, about which not many people know although it is 120 km from the capital of Ukraine.
Very pleased with the beautiful road from the city to the quarry. For those who do not know, in our country one of the worst roads in Europe and in the world.
We took less than 2 hours.
When we drove up to the place where the navigator was leading us, we heard a noise ... The noise was similar to the sound of a large waterfall. But it turned out to be a noise, which produces the equipment that produces granite. But it did not upset us.

When we arrived and chose the place that seemed to us the most comfortable, we got all our things and put up tents. In our camp it was very cozy.

At the moment, granite is actively mined here.
It is strictly forbidden to stay at the site of excavation, there are many military men who guard this place. But for you, friends, I deliberately made my way to take a photo and show how the place of excavation and the untreated stone looks!

After inspecting the nearby area, we began to prepare to eat.
Not so long ago I bought myself a special frying pan "harrow" (sorry if the translation is not correct). Write please in the comments as it is correctly called this frying pan in English. In our country, it is made from a combine harvester that plows the earth (peat).

Any products cooked in this frying pan on the bonfire are very delicious. I recommend a frying pan to everyone who likes to relax in nature. It does not take up much space but weighs 7 kg.

Unusual landscape for Ukrainian nature. Just less than two hours drive from the capital and it seems that we are far away in the mountains.

I am grateful to my subscribers for interest in my travels and posts! I try to please you with useful and interesting information. I will give my vote for the comment of the person who will answer the question posed in the post.
Sorry for my English, I really try for you.
Subscribe so you do not miss the next trip ...

Sort:  

Good travel! Up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56