You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hustle 2 Help, H2H, Why I Help MORE People to Resell, and a Bad Retail Experience – Adventures in Reselling #9

in #life6 years ago

I don't think you're too far wrong in the 10/10/10/10 assessment, especially seeing how it relates to Steemit. How many people have the two of us introduced to this platform? How many of them took the plunge? How many of those are still plunging away?

To me, it's such a no-brainer. It's a completely free way to invest in one's own future. How many banks let you go in and open up a bank account with somebody else's money? How many investment firms let you diddle around with cash that isn't yours? It's like having a matching option in your employer's 401k program and not maxing it out -- leaving money on the table doesn't benefit anybody. If you're already doing something for free anyway, why not at least try and monitize it?

But that's just me. If it ain't right for somebody else, they can move on down to the next project. No fuss, no muss. :)

Sort:  

Exactly. I tell people about Steemit all the time - online, at work, at Walmart, etc. Whenever I am discussing reselling, Steemit is an option I mention as another way to improve their lives if handled correctly.

Sadly, just as many follow through on Steemit as follow through on reselling. Not many. I see the same people doing the same thing every day. Just trudging along. Existing but not much else.

Many talk with me about reselling or even Steemit and they all have excuses. "I don't have time." is my favorite to hear. They don't have time to sign up and if nothing else, curate content - right on their phones that they have plenty of time to browse Facebook at every opportunity.

It just boggles my mind sometimes.

You cannot help those that do not wish to help themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53