In What Would You Invest Today When You Would Have 50.000USD?

in #life6 years ago

What would you do with 50000.png

I remember​ a time ago a Steemian made a post talking about what he would do when he had 150.000 Dollars to invest. Or it was the question why he wouldn't buy a Ferrari something like that. It was​ funny to read peoples comments. :D What they had in mind. I would like to know what you would do if you would have 50.000 Dollars today? 50.000 $ free to invest. Honestly​,​ what would you do today?

Let me know in the comments section.​​ Be honest my friend :)

Sort:  

Damn. That would be about 5M my currency.
In as much as it would be very tempting to travel to afew countries, cause you know, I live in the moment....I think I would most likely invest it in real estate. It's very thriving here and a solid investment.
Half of it I'd buy a Piece of Land in an upcoming estate,(yes, land is that affordable here), then the other half I'd use it to start buying build materials for some rental apartments...With that, I'd be somewhat not need to worry about basic needs for myself and fam, sounds great to my ears!

I also think I'd take abit to power up, say like $5000, then I can hustle my way on how to complete building my rental apartments. I have in mind about 30 partments, 2-3bedrooms, that mostly rent at an average of $350 monthly.. Do the Math ;)

It would take time to start seeing some ROI...But it's a lifetime investment which can even be passed down to family, ya dig?

Happy FRIIIIYAAAYY Pastor! :D

Great plan! May I ask where are you from?
Wish you also a great Friday.

That would be Nigeria, landed property is the biggest achievements over a long period of time, even real estate too

I am From Nairobi, Kenya!!You know, Obama's Rooted Motherland :D

Oh yes, I know :)
That's​ great ^^

I like the word free but then I will be wise not to abuse it if 50,000usd was given to me.

1000usd in Nigeria is 350,000 naira in Nigeria which is very huge and 50,000 dollars would then be 17.5 million naira.

Here is a simple break down of what I will do with it

  • 20,000 will be invested into steem power
  • 10,000 will be invested into forex trading which I have learnt but currently limited by capital. With 10,000 in forex, in a week I can be making 1,000 to 1500 dollars with minimum risk
  • 5,000 will be used for my @steemminna charity works of helping the needy while other earning from my forex will be added to the steemminna initiative, so as to keep it running continually.
  • 10,000 will be given as steem power to the @steemminna account to help new members in upvotes so they wouldn't be frustrated out of steem
    *The remaining 5,000 will be used to open local businesses in my country so as to engage people who are not employed and as well as to be getting some profits from it.

I remember you mentioned forex trading a while ago. I hope that you will get to the needed capital. And of course of your project. I forgot it but good that you refreshed my memory.

Thank you so much sir. The @steemminna team looks forward to your support.

$50,000? I will definitely put up a business for my kids future and invest some in Bitcoin and Steem. 😉 How about you @modernpastor?

Do you already know what kind of business this would be?
For me, it is also a tough question. I would like to start a project on STEEM but have no time for that. My primary focus is my occupation. So I think it would be an investment which doesn't​ require much action from my site. For example more STEEM.

I am planning to build rental homes, it's a good business here with continuous income. Yes, I also believe that investing in Steem will be perfect and we know that Steem has a great potential in the future it just require a lot of patience. ;)

Fantastic question and something I was asked a few months ago on the blockchain as well.

The numbers were different but I think my answer would be the same...

More steem to power up and extra money to help the Kiva and Water Charity initiatives I’ve been donating / loaning to over the years.

I think I can help more folks with more steem power with upvotes, contests and giveaways.

but take a chunk of the 50k and put it into Kiva for sure. love entrepreneurship so that’s a natural fit for me.

awesome question tho sir. love thinking about ‘what if’s’. We dream and we can make it a reality!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was sure that your answer would be like that. You are a real believer in Steem, and I think powering up would be an excellent choice. For now and the future. You will be a big star.

appreciate that man. working hard at it and so grateful for the opportunity here!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would invest it into building my own Steem platform with SMT that rewards users for some kind of activity that is either beneficial for themselves or for others or better even both. You can use the Steem system to build basically any kind of application to generate money for everyone. Like my 1UP system where a total gamification automizes who gets the precious 1UPs while everyone makes profits everywhere. People will love these kinds of apps and farm them to make their living.

Currently,​ you are planning a lot right? :)
I can imagine that you will build something gigantic here. If I had the time I would also like to start a project.

Mmh, though question! But I think I would invest it in different kind of ways:

  • I would use 1/3 of it, to pay back an extra part of the mortgage
  • 1/3 would be invested into crypto's, thinks about BTC, NEO, EOS and STEEM. (Could make myself a dolphin then :))
  • But I don't know what I would do with the other 1/3. I was thinking about investing in the regular stock exchanges, but probably I won't do that because a collapse is getting closer and closer! Which would be good for the crypto currency because people would search for other things to invest in! So, I would set 1/3 away, which could be used to buy into the stock exchanges when the bears have entered the market there!

Cheers,
Peter

In stock, I would also not recommend right now. I also see this could be an opportunity for crypto. But is visible that you would have a solid plan :)

But you have to buy when the market is bleeding and the stock markets will bleed within a year, so it would be great to have some fiat cash available for when this happens!
Warren Buffet made most his profit with this strategy :)

Yes, that's​ true.
Do we have the new Warren Buffet ;)

First of all I would make a place for myself (a home for instance) the rest will be divided in investing plan.40% in Steem and 30% in other crypto and the rest for the back up I suppose :)

Well everything will come to a point once I have them.

A home where you would live in right? :)

Well yes that is for sure !

I'd start up these businesses I've had in mind.....selling rice in bags,poultry farm and palm oil business then I'll buy lands for future use/resale.

Selling rice :) Sounds great.

I will invest 30,000 dollars in passive earning crypto like steem to power-up , which will give me at least 27,000 steempower which I can delegate to bots and earn about 800 dollars passive earnings from my steempower.

I will then invest 10,000 dollars on landed properties (real estate) which I can rent out also to earn some passive money from, then the remaining 10,000 dollars I will invest it into my business to expand my business network

That's sound solid :)
You’re running an own business?
Would you like to tell more about that? :)

I see you’re a fan of passive income right ;)

A really good question.

I'd invest in Steem Power and EOS. I'd buy some bitcoins as well. I'd eliminate our small debt. Cash does not look too appealing now with Trump making disapproving noises about Fed raising interests. Central banks are increasingly buying not only sovereign but corporate bonds. Fiat money printing will seems to be gearing up. This means artificially inflated asset prices in the future. This is what zombie economy looks like. The market is becoming more and more politically controlled and propped up.

To strong currencies with a lot of potentials​. For sure a good choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49