1 Crucial Lesson You Can Learn While Flying!

in #life7 years ago

1 lesson.png

Last week I flew​ to Cologne to visit some old, good friends.
I don't know how much I've flown already in my life but whenever I am sitting in the aircraft and have a seat next to the window I have to look out. When the buildings are getting so small, but when we are standing in front of them, we are looking small.

IMG_1251.jpg


IMG_6188.JPG

And then when we are over the clouds the sun is shining. I love that artful and majestic picture. Watching the rigid cloud cover and the vast horizon. A view without limits.


Whenever I see this picture, it reminds me of one thing.
How small I am.


You know sometimes we are taking us ourselves to important.
Especially in my profession when you are making a good game, and people are flying, thinking I am the best, I am so valuable. But not only in professional soccer, I believe in many areas of our lives we feel that we are maybe irreplaceable.


Am I saying that to have self-confidence is a bad thing?
Of course not, far away with that.

Self-confidence is important, but when it's not flowing through the right tubes it could change into arrogance, and that is, in my opinion, a bad thing. Sometimes this process happens insidiously.


When I look through the window of the aircraft, it reminds me how small I am and how big the creator of this world is.


I know that people have a different opinion about how the world came into being. I don't want to start a religious debate about this topic, but I believe in a transcendental act of creation. With that in mind I am proud what I have maybe achieved and want to reach more, but on the other way, I know that I am small, not better than everyone else.

Follow, upvote, resteem gold 2.png

Sort:  

In fact, it only shows that you are a good person. Some people hurt those people who thought "I can do everything". It's nice that you can notice it when you fly. Bende often happens while looking at this sea. When I look at the spectacular sea I realize I am very small.

Oh yes, look it​ out to the sea is a similar experience :)
Thanks for your kind compliment.

I wish :) :) I wish everyone could think like you :) @modernpastor
And I will start to follow you. I hope I see more of this kind of sharing.

excellent thoughts, I agree with your statements. People can do their work very well, it increases self-esteem, but do not forget that in the scale of our planet or even the universe we are only small crumbs.
This works and when you think that your problems are very large, then you should relax and imagine that your problems are insignificant in the scale of the universe :)
Thank you

You are bringing always such great comments! Awesome!

thanks, thanks to the fact that you make excellent and clever content!

love this post

When I sit on aircraft my ears gives me the trouble.. and I get sick when flying through clouds.. and the bird eyes view feels great looking down seeing how everything is so small.. the only answer is.. everything in the world belongs to God, including my own life and He gave me my life and assigned me as a manager.. everything belongs to Him and He can replace me anytime He wants.. and He can create as many more as He wants to replace me.. for which I know I'm just a temporary being and I have to die one day and that keeps me not to think so high of myself.. Gratitude towards the world is my source of motivation as well as self-confidence.. thanks for this wonderful post you made which also gave me a chance to reply here

PS: my automatic upvotes for you come now after 30 min... or actually exactly in minute 30 - just to let you know. i changed it today

That's what I felt when I flew to London last year! I had the luck to get a seat at the window and it was the best weather you can imagine. It was one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen. The clouds were those real fluffy clouds, nothing to see, just an ocean of clouds and the sun!!! Wonderful! It was even better, when I flew to South Africa.

Yeah we are just little ants....

These views are priceless.
I can imagine this beautiful picture.

exactly ! confidence is good but over confidence will drawn you to sea of reality.... very nice post...keep flying bro....

meet to old friends makes me nostalgic

Yes me too ^^

Wish you and your family a joyful, bright, healthy, prosperous and happiest new year ahead! Happy New Year!

Thank you very much :)

It is very good to recognize the majesty of God, that he is our creator and that without him we are nothing we have everything by his grace and mercy. As the scriptures say, God loves the humble of heart but looks afar off at the haughty.

Yes, sister :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83