You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medical Marijuana, or Not? Anyone Tried It?

in #life6 years ago

Hi! First off I want to commend you for putting your personal struggle out there for all to see I believe having these conversations can bring great enlightenment in everyone involved. I live in the great state of Michigan which medical marijuana was passed in 2008, since we have had hundreds of dispensary’s pop up. I am a current card holder (I have health issues like ibs, aniexity , chronic headaches and kids lol ) but I have always fancied mj. Since the wonderful world of medical marijuana has come into my life I can honestly say it has made me a better person (feeling better less pain more energy and a better mom) their is sooo many ways to get thc and cbd In your body, vaping like you mentioned, dabs , joints, edibles and topicals. I would start off with a low dose of thc, 20 milligram edible will make you feel like your floating, pain will ease and that usually lasts for 4-6 hours. I always recommend edibles for illness and than moving onto flower. Of course you’ll get benefits from both but they have a different high. I get horrible cramping from my ibs that the only thing that calms it down is a nice hybrid of mostly indica a few hits and I’m feeling better. Cannabis is such a wonderful healing plant that we have only just scratched the surface of it.. so much more to come! I really hope this has helped you and you get on the path to healing! If you have any questions please feel free to ask!

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I have read similar experiences, but honestly it’s hard for me to believe how well everyone says it works. I think because everything else has failed. I will probably have more questions once I can actually get it. I should have my card tomorrow. However Ohio’s dispensaries don’t open until September 5Th.

Technically I could drive up to Michigan, but am concerned with the transporting acrossed state lines issue...

Your welcome! It truly is amazing but you need to try to believe! I’m sorry to hear you will have to wait to get your meds, unfortunately Michigan does not accept out of state medical cards 😥 but hopefully in November we will finally be a recreational state!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27