You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MASSIVE THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO HELPED ME.

in #life7 years ago

Hi Karyn

I'm so glad you've had such a great response!

I have a question: Would you consider converting your bathroom into a wet room instead of having the half-bath installed? That way you can have the freedom to wheel yourself in and out of the shower unaided and it would add to the value of your house in that a wet room is still considered quite a modern (even luxury?) room to have. It can also be done in such a way that anyone can use the bathroom so that both you and your family don't have to feel like you're constantly being reminded of having a disability. I hope that makes sense. I have lived with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome for 10 years so still a filly compared to what you have gone through, but I do understand the feeling of being constantly reminded of what you 'can't' do, as well as the stress on other family members being constantly reminded that their loved one is sick. An architect should be able to help you make the most of your space. Maybe through the help of the Steemit community we can figure out a way to get you a brilliant oasis of a bathroom built.
Much love
Lizelle
PS: I'm also familiar with people giving unsolicited advice so you're welcome to tell me no :)

Sort:  

Thank you, I have thought about a wet room alot as it would be easy in every way but I can't stand for very long so need somewhere to sit, a half bath will give me the chance too soak my pains and have the shower. :)

Ps. Or a walk in shower instead of an entire wet room.

I still need something to sit on, my knee won't allow me to stand for very long :)

It's a bit obscured behind the towels in this photo, but there is a fold down shower seat in my parents master bathroom.

But, I agree. At the end of the day nothing beats a bath :)

That looks so nice, I'll have a look around, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70