We made it!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After being nomads for more than 7 months we finally have a place to call home again! That is an amazing feeling for me, I'm so excited I don't know what to do with myself..

It has been an incredibly long and hard journey but I have learned a lot throughout all of this and I finally feel like we made it to the place where we were meant to be.

The dogs are extremely happy to have a yard to play in again and not have to be taken out on a leash 5 - 6 times a day. Hotel life was not very fun for them either, but they really were great dogs through all of it.

We finally got to sign for the home on June 20th, it was originally suppose to be the 8th, then the 15th, then the 18th... So we were estactic when we actually got the keys to our home..

We already had all of our new furniture picked out but didn't order it until after closing because that can mess with the loan application, so like everything else we had to wait. Hopefully we will have new couches to sit on by next week... fingers crossed..

Anyhow, just wanted to give an update to all of you since I havent been online lately. My internet is going to be hooked up next week so I will be able to get back on steemit and do some real articles. Right now I am doing everything on my phone and its kind of a pain since I'm in the country and barely get service. Stay cool everyone, I'll catch you on the flip side..

"Peace, love and all that hippie shit"

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
you have finally got your new homestead! NOW all the hard work begins!
Can't wait to see updates!

Thank you so much @goldendawne! We are so excited to have a home again, especially one in the country. We do have a ton of work to do in the back yard before I will be able to get a garden in this year but the good thing is I already got a green house picked out so we should be able to grow for most of the year here :) I'm super excited about that!

Glad you got a home again, I was late to the party so I upvoted this comment. Congrats man, get some internet and get back here we all miss you.

Ohhh are those pitties? It would have been difficult for them being a nomad and living in hotels. Good thing you can always find hotels that are okay with pets. That is hard in my country in the Philippines.

had to laugh at your signature though. Nice humor.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yeah they are both pitties... one american pitbull (the black one Loki) and one blue nose (the grey and white one Rosko). Thet are both about 55lbs so hotel living was definitely not easy.. but they are amazing dogs and handled it better than I could ever imagine.. I took them to the park or atleast played frisbee with them every day so they had some exercise but regardless they lived in a 100 square ft room for 3 months without causing a problem after living on more 3 acres their whole lives..
Pitbulls are so missunderstood, they really are the best dogs ever!!

Lovely bungalow you have and the dogs look to be enjoying the freedom. Enjoy!

Congratulations! I am sure you will love it in your new home, especially your dogs 💚

Nice to see that you've found a place to settle!! Looks like a nice home and yard! Congrats!!

The day finally came. Congrats!
Your dogs look very happy roaming the yard.

Yes it Finally did. Thank you my friend! The dogs are happy indeed :) It has been far to long since they were free to roam around without fences or leashes..

Very nice, have the place to call your home - congrats :)

Congrats on getting back some bricks for you guys!!

Yeah indeed, the dogs will be the most happiest ones alive hehe, enjoy!

Thanks! The dogs have been happy for sure. It has been more than 7 months since they got to just roam around free. No fences, no leashes, just lots of new smells and things to explore... They probably are the happiest ones alive ;)

Happy for you, brother. Sending much blessings and happiness to your new home. I hope the couches come as soon as possible so you can get comfortable and get back to writing on Steemit. :)

Have an amazing day, brother. :)

Thank you so much bro! I just got a call, the couches will be here on Friday! Then things will start getting back to normal and steemit will become a daily again :)

congrats...and thanks for your support...the same back to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74