MB Memoirs #3: Would I change anything if I could?

in #life7 years ago

I've done a fair share of suspicious things, there's no doubt in that. And no normal person should have a criminal record either. A normal person wouldn't fall out of high school three times and then try to falsify documents to get accepted into an university. I've been to the absolute bottom for more times than I care to count for now. 

But would I change anything from my past?

Would I take anything back?

All the people I've hurt in the process? 

All the friends I've lost?

Anything?

No.

I've recently been thinking more of the stupidity that I've committed and about the all the girls I've mentally hurt. How I've embarrassed my family, but I still concluded that I wouldn't change a single thing - because all of this hardship has built and defined me into who I am today. 

I am a huge believer than suffering and pain can build a great character, make one humble and give him a drive that would drive competition out of the water.

The life I've lived has given me motivation and a sense of a mission. 

And I'll never give up. 

Am I proud of what I've done in the past? No, but I don't see any point in living the past any more. I've overcome my demons.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80