You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Up in Ghettos. [Stories from My Childhood]

in #life7 years ago

Hey @lauralemons, I'm sorry you had to go through all of this as a kid, I'm sure things have been so hard for you but I'm happy you were able to find the better life.

I'm pretty sure it was hard for you to write all of this because you just remember every single hard moment you had to live.. but I'm also sure that you should start feeling better after letting all of this off your chest.

I hope the good life works well for you and you never return back to the ghettos... wishing you all the best

Sort:  

I haven't really found the better life yet. Very physically disabled and isolated. Recently had a serious bout with depression that left me in a hospital on life support. But I am working toward trying to have a better life.

Thank you for the kind words. <3

You will get over it.. just believe in yourself. You're a strong woman and you've beaten all of this shit now so just focus on the better life and you will get there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52