THIS LIFE

in #life7 years ago

It was a campus party and everybody is expected to be there. Many well known performing artist are expected to be there also. But I don't feel like going to the party and Chinaza my school try here possible best to convinced me to be there but inside me I known all is not well with me. But after much pressuring and I joined Chinaza and went to the party and at the party, I just sat by the coffer all through. And later that night I saw John a guy I have been seeing with my friend of recent came to were we are setting and greet us "Hi ladies" said John. "Sup John" responded us and I whispered to Chinaza this your guy is handsome and she smile.
I need a drink said John, do you ladies care for any? He ask politely and we gave him our orders and he went away to get them. I was having my drink when my friend told me that John loves you and that he has been disturbing me for sometime now about you.
Chinaza you know my boyfriend Femi and how serious we are so how can you imaging such a thing about me dating another person.
Though Femi is not in same school with he is all I wanted in a man. Handsome, brilliant and caring he is all. First class material at Alala State University. I then ask my friend was that the reason you wanted me at all cost to be at this party. All I know was that after the argument Chinaza and John left for a dance while I sat the chair watching while the were discussing and dancing like newly wedded couple.
I was sleeping when I hard a hard knock on my door and it was my neighbor and I was curious to know how I get home and she told me that a man brought me home with a car this morning and left immediately. I tried my possible best to recalled what happened and who the man is but I can't remember anything. But all I have is a sign what I was drug and rape.
How can one be this wicked to me. I wept alone in my room. While i was weeping call came on my phone I switched my phone off and continue my weeping. Minutes by minutes, hours by hours and day went by and I can't find answer.
When I switched on my phone phone a call came and it was my Dad and my Dad don't call me like that. So how comes he is calling me now. I always talk to him through my Mum. I was confused and I have to answer him "Hello Dad" said I. And my Dad so angry with me that he didn't even allow me to talk and at the end he said am no longer his daughter and I should not bother coming home. God this is too much for a day. I was rape by an unknown man and now am been disowned by my father. God this is too much for me now.
I later called my Mum and my Mum told me how disappointed she is to me how can I be cheap telling me how my nude pictures are in tabloids and how she can't stand her fellow women. From her voice my mother have also disowned me. What a life.
Chinaza called me back and I picked her call she told me how John gave her 50k for to bring me to the party and that when I didn't agreed to him and when the didn't see me again she have to follow him to his hotel room. And that John is not responsible to what happened to me. What can I do to my life now and how can I cope with this situation with my nude in newspaper, am rape , my parents disowned me and my boyfriend Femi broke up with me. What a life just one night my parents disowned me, my education, my friends and even my pride. What a life.
The shorDQmdCqkyKeE8zvcZGMEZsVKPsb77gb1X2AQLx895u4oVcJs.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 0.16% upvote from thanks to: @mnine3.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74