What is your Teachability Index?

in #life8 years ago


            As always what a pleasure being here with you all!  

So, how teachable are you? One thing that really helped me to find out how teachable I was while learning this information was pondering 2 questions:   

What is my willingness to learn?  

What is my willingness to accept change?   

Those 2 questions I feel, are so important as you really have to be honest with yourself.    

What is my willingness to learn? ( You can of course apply this for various subjects) Am I willing to stop watching T.V for a month. Am I willing to turn off Netflix? Am I willing to eat more food that is as close to as nature intended and stop eating out? Am I willing to let go things, people, habits or thought processes that no longer serve me. What am I willing to invest to learn? Money, time, energy... What am I willing to do to achieve my dreams?

                                                                   

What is my willingness to accept change? Are you willing to accept new ideas. About everything. Are you willing to think differently, feel differently, act more in alignment with who you want to be? Are you willing to be open to the fact that you don't know what you don't know?  Are you willing to change your beliefs and habits?

Change is only hard because like magnets, we are pulled energetically to that which we are and shifting course is like pulling two magnets apart. It's a challenge but of course can be done!

My willingness to learn and accept change is a 10! Why because I feel like I owe it to myself, I owe it to my kids, I owe it to my community, I owe it to the universe to expand into my full potential. There for these questions are easy for me as I know (generally) what I want. Therefore, it makes it easy to turn off Netflix, eat better, let go of anything or anyone that is not adding positivity to my life. 

So ask yourself, What do you want? Is there anything that you want that would raise your willingness to learn and your willingness to accept change a 10?   

I will leave you with these quotes: If you want things I your life to change, you have to change things in your life!!!   

Much Love and Expansion to you my friends!

Sort:  

You need to have the desire to change and open to learning a new thing or otherwise your mind will stay close to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36