Know when it's time to Move on!

in #life8 years ago

Beautiful day to you Steemians!

I wanted to use my next topic of moving on to share the fact that I am no longer at the Garden of Eden! ohh ahh really? Did she just say what I think she said....Indeed I did!

I had the pleasure of staying at the Garden of Eden in Texas for 4 months. This was my very first community living experience and I had a great opportunity to expand myself. Right now, I am headed to a positively focused conscious community in California! Helping the world is way to important to stop now!

                                                         

Some people never really know when it's time to move on, to let go, to shed that old skin as they say. We must remember that you will have many experiences based on what you are thinking about most of the time and what you are feeling most of the time. Some experiences are there for us to learn, grow and move on.  Sometimes, things happen just to give you a certain experience that gets you to discern your preferences. Only you will know what the experience is for you. Now that I have experienced my first community living situation, I have more clarity which allows me to know what I do want in more detail. I love how contrast can bring clarity if you look for it!     

I believe that on this planet, we are going through such a huge shift in our consciousness that we really must feel our way through this truly expanding time. Always ask yourself does this feel good? If the Universe is trying to get you to your desired place and you resist because you are scared or filled with doubt, you miss out on your current opportunity for an energetic expansion and the powerful feeling of alignment with your desires.

I understand that moving on is hard at times and there is so much fear surrounding change but life is change! Whether its leaving a community, changing your friends, getting a divorce, finding a community, meeting new amazing people or finding the love within yourself to find the love within others, life is constantly changing! 

A few ways to help you out:

Notice, if Something doesn't feel good, think about what would feel good for you to experience and make it something that feels good when you think about it. If you say "yes this would be nice but I doubt that will happen" then just know that it won't. Find the place where you feel good just thinking about it and you believe that it is possible for you!  

Connect with yourself! Most people are living for others and have no idea what they want. Most are not achieving their dreams and are under a huge veil of confusion. Society has kind of been set up that way so don't feel bad. Just find your voice, discover what you want for yourself, your family, your community and the world. Honor that desire by living as the example. Our children need to see a better example. As they say words don't teach! 

Practice. Practice, Practice! Start by saying no to something you normally would have been guilted into and feel the difference. Practicing sitting with your thoughts and just simply observe and feel the vibration of those thoughts, if they feel good or not so good. Be honest with yourself and others about how you feel.  

Thank you to everyone @gardenofeden for being an amazing group to start this journey with! We love you all and wish you an EPIC journey!


I will be in Florida for a bit, then we will be making the drive to California!! I will continue to share my journey and knowledge with you as often as I can during this transition.

Focus. You can do this. Just breathe!


Sort:  

I hope you are all well.

QiQi still talks about you and your family. Your children were one of the best friends she has ever had and will likely love them forever.

Love and Blessings~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48