Leftie blues, overcoming it

in #life7 years ago

As I started going to school, I noticed that my classmates and teachers were using their right hand to write. Kids my age mock me for using my left hand. It was tough as a child having bullies around you just because you're different.

As a kid, I dreaded writing since it shows I'm different and that being different is not cool. That's how I used to think.

It was only until entering university when I started to be proud that I'm a leftie.

Why?

Because people started to tell me that lefties are artistic. (Although I can't claim that)

So since then, I'm beginning to gain self confidence. Thus leading me to enhance and develop my artistic side.

I've been learning how to use my right hand too! I believe that we can all be trained to do something.

Any other lefties who had the same experience that I do?

Comment below and upvote, hope we can start our virtual friendship here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mmaayy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51