Friday Craft Brew Series - SIDELOT Brewery

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Friday Craft Brew Series.png

I try to have a new beer or two every Thursday night since I work from home on Fridays, so I thought what better to post about on Fridays than some the delicious beers. First up in the series, a few beers from Side Lot Brewery. This brewery only opened up about a year and a half ago in a small building in our local downtown. The location is pretty perfect as it's across the street from the lake and right next door to an amazing pizza place (they'll let you bring the pizza into the brewery).

NOW, ONTO THE BEER


Side Lot always has around seven or eight of their own beers on the menu, which is a perfect amount in my opinion for someone like me that can be a little picky about which type of beer I want that day. They also have a great assortment of guest brews on tap as well. One thing I really like is that they test out a few different "unfinished" beers by selling them on their menu and getting feedback from the customers. They had a few of these on the menu tonight.

20170601_214233.jpg

I had a couple new beers tonight; the Cocky Woodpecker, a Citra IPA, that actually had a darker roasted flavor similar to a really light stout; the Tough Crowd Hefeweizen, which is a test beer they are trying out right now, a perfect summer beer, real crisp and refreshing; and finally, the last beer I had was one of my favorites kinds, a Belgian Tripel called Jimmy the Weasel. It was all that I love about a good Tripel ale, almost sour with a real strong wheat flavor.

20170601_214343.jpg
Jimmy the Weasel, Belgian Tripel

I'm not a coffee drinker, but they also have some craft coffee (is that a real thing?) that our friends said is really good. I'll take their word for it.

20170601_214410.jpg

Little known fact: I cannot stomach coffee, something about having been trapped in a car, for 12 hours, on a road trip, in the middle of summer, after someone has spilled coffee under your seat ruined it for me. Won't come near the stuff now.

Tune in next Friday for the next episode of Friday Craft Brew Series. Thanks for reading!


Don't forget to Upvote, ReSteem and Follow, Steem On everyone!

Sort:  

Went to a great brew pub last night in Milwaukee. Third Space Brewing. Awesome brews and great atmosphere. Milwaukee Mule was my favorite.

That place was great! Welcome to Steemit @walrus3500!

Great post, hi to a fellow beer lover

Thanks so much, there will be more to come for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80